this is my brain on Edinburgh

I’ve got so many projects… and settling in to do. And still praying for provision, a flat, stepping into my own here as staff and as a creative force instead of a creative pot-hole (haha).

I have to remind myself that it doesn’t ALL have to be done tomorrow. Don’t freak out, Kim. Work, be dedicated, persistent. But don’t panic (42)!

It’s really interesting to be me right now… in this place of dreams and hopes and unknown. I’m laughing constantly while tying myself into knots of thoughts and then unravelling again. Am I a slinky?

Life is good and I am happy.

But my brain continues to be a playground… sometimes at night (dark and somewhat disturbing) and other times on a sunshiney summer day with lollipops.

Hmmm…

~ by K Newey on January 24, 2008.

Leave a comment