sunshine in Leith

It’s a beautiful day today. The sun is shining and it’s warm enough to go out without a jacket. Hooray for Spring! I went for a walk, met friends for coffee at Artisan (will miss that place!), got some vitamins then went for a haircut. While walking home I kept smiling at random people. It was fun.

In spite of still feeling a bit ill, I am in good spirits.

I also got my official option agreement letter from the producer who has taken on our film project. That was a very happy thing to wake up too! Hopefully in the next 6 months I will be able to report a proper Hollywood script sale. *fingers, toes, etc crossed & prayin like mad!*

4 days left till my return to Canada. Madness! But I am feeling very blessed and thankful at the moment. Now, if only I could feel healthy!

~ by K Newey on March 19, 2009.

Leave a comment